Life Update

Hello Out There,

Two Dudes in an Attic is not dead, nor will I kill it any time soon. I understand that posts are scarce and I am nearly invisible right now, but don’t give up hope. I did not realize how much time a Little League team would eat up; fortunately for all of us, Spring Soccer is nothing more than Sunday games. My new job is relatively calm, but because I passed my old one on to my wife, I am still her unpaid trainer after hours. One band is in the middle of recording a CD and another is booking an August tour in Japan. As a result of all of this, I have almost no time to write witty and insightful science fictional essays. Please forgive.

Also, as any parent out there knows, May is basically the apocalypse. We’re just happy if the children are wearing pants to school at this point.

Both sports seasons come to an end in mid-June, so, even though I practice baseball/soccer daily with my son, multiple hours each week will soon be available. My wife will eventually know more about her job than I do. (Mine may in turn get busier, but shouldn’t be out of control.) The CD will move into post-production and the tour is almost completely planned, with nothing left but the day dreaming. In other words, the Dudes should be up and running again soon. Thanks for checking up once in awhile.

2 thoughts on “Life Update

Leave a comment